Crust is better for a Quiche

10569611_10152359675766909_1775861306_o 10612332_10152359683551909_1777987257_o

This quiche hit the spot and it was Oh so easy and was very good.

I knew I wanted to make a quiche and this was the weekend. Weekends are made for some good home cooked food. I loved a frozen brand of quiche at the local store, but my store no longer carried it. I found this recipe, better than the crustless version I had previously made. Hemingway App makes your writing bold and clear.

*Adapted from foodnetworks recipe.  I added more flavor-seasoning salt, garlic, less spinach and more cheese.

Total Time:
1 hr 7 min
Prep:
5 min
Inactive:
2 min
Cook:
1 hr

Yield:6 to 8 servings
Level:Easy
Ingredients

4 eggs
1 cup half-and-half
1/2 cup real mayonnaise
2 tablespoons flour
1/3 cup minced onions
Salt and garlic powder
8 ounces shredded Swiss or sharp cheddar cheese
1 package frozen chopped spinach
1 (9-inch) unbaked pie shell
Directions

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Hand whip eggs, half-and-half, mayonnaise, and flour in a medium mixing bowl. Add remaining ingredients. Pour into an unbaked 9-inch, deep pie crust. Bake for 45 minutes to 1 hour or until the top is golden brown.

Read more at: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/quick-quiche-recipe2.print.html#?oc=linkback

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment