Winter Craft Project~Cabin inspired

Image

Here is an easy craft project anyone can do.  I found these gift bag wine bottle sacks in the holiday section of a local store and thought they would make cool pictures when paired with a frame. Way better than a gift bag.

 I liked the cabin look they inspire. They make me feel like I should be sitting in a big, old worn comfy leather chair next to a big brick fireplace with a roaring fire buring while I drink hot chocalate. Who knows, maybe Minnesota has an “Inn at White Tail Hollow and Moose Creek lodge already, those names sound like a great winter cabin locales, right?

This project is a frugal deal too. No fancy supplies needed. Just the gift bag, frame and scissors. The cost of each bag was only 2.00$ when bought on sale.

To begin,  I laid them flat and cut them open down the backs middle and along the bottom, trimmed the edges and inserted them into a black frame I also bought. I saved the tops of the plain fabric, where the draw string was sewn, thinking I might be able to use that for something later.

The frames were also purchased on sale for 2.00$ each and after a little maneuvering I got the picture centered to fit in the frame.

How do they look? Total project cost 4.00 per picture.

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

