Quick and No Fuss Chicken Enchiladas

Quick N No Fuss Chicken Enchiladas Now this was easy. I bought rotisserie chicken for lunch and used the rest to make a quick tasty Chicken Enchilada Dinner.

2 cups rotisserie chicken

2 cups of cheese cheese

1 large can of enchilada sauce

2 cans of re fried beans

seasoning packet (and spices you like, onions, garlic)

Little chicken broth or water

Fiesta Rice packet (cooks in 1 minute microwave

wraps

To start I kept about 2 C of the chicken I pulled off the whole bird, marinated with seasonings you prefer. I use the Enchilada powder store packets, and mix it with the chicken meat, chicken broth,  pepper sauce, onion and garlic powder and chopped garlic  until I was ready to cook tonight. We like spicy, not too hot, just tasty. 

When ready to cook, add a layer of re fried beans (2 cans) into a 9 x 13 pan, a cooked packet of fiesta minute rice, enchilada sauce, cheddar cheese, the chicken meat mixture, wraps -cut in half and layered in the pan, more cheese and enchilada sauce. Bake 25 -30 minutes until heated through.

Eat with guacamole, sour cream, chips.  This is great if you get a rotisserie chicken for an evening meal too, then use the rest for the next night.  I work full time, love coming home and being able to just put the 9 x 13 pan right in the oven, because its so easy to assemble while making sides to have with the rotisserie chicken.

  chris 

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

