Here’s How I saved over 10,000 at the Sportsman Show

pizap.com13580639335561

Can you imagine relaxing in the sun by the water with your home away from home- the RV. Weekend is here and nothing planned to do? Why not check out the Sportsman Show? Lots if RV’s, boats, Pontoons, Bikes, Vendors, campgrounds, lodges, fishing guides and more all in one place. ? Now that’s convenient.  Here is a picture looking from the first landing on the boats.

566545_10151252350576909_124383114_oCooler day in Minnesota than the days the previous week, led me to look for inside activities. I found a coupon for 2.00 dollars off the 9.00 $ fee to the Sportsman Show, making it 14.00 for us to get inside, plus parking added 10.00 more.  It was crowd at midday, but lots to see once we got inside.  We walked around the three levels. I liked the animals and Rv’s.  I looked closely at the Rv’s.  I would like to have one, use one, rent one. Nothing too big. I liked the ones with a couch, some had a private closed off bedroom and others with a shower. 10,000$ and up.

We went at lunch time so if you want to save a few bucks go earlier or later. Countryman got a spicy beef stick for 4.00 $ add in his powderade for 4.50 and my coffee for 2.50.  They were serving stronger drinks for over 6.00 or 7.00, we skipped those. After going in most of the RV’s, dreaming,  I just had to have mini-donuts. To be honest I had a few and saved the rest, and brought the 5.00 bag back home to my son, so we could re heat and shared later. (win, he loves mini donuts)

566602_10151252354016909_1875809165_oSt Paul Xcel Energy center’s,  neighbor River Center hosted the Sportsman Show.  The outing cost 40.00 and we only stayed 2.5 hours. We had a good time and we saw everything.  I gathered some information on lodges, fishing and camping in the state and  on renting a house boat, which I think, would be fun for the summer. Isn’t that a win; rent a boat and stay in it like an RV only on the water? I think I just saved money.

The majority tickets 14.00 and packing 10.00=24.00, luckily I didn’t buy and Rv saving over 10,000$

.Win

Chris

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Deals, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

