Curtain Valance from a Tablecloth

pizap.com13594312883691 pizap.com13594314644291 pizap.com13594315192831

pizap.com13594316615991pizap.com13594315953441

By far the best fabric out there can be found at fabric stores, but even on sale some can be out of the price range at 10$ yard and up when you need a many yards to make panel cutains.    I like to change a rooms look without a big fuss or expense,  just want a seasonal change and new a new fresh look, something to match the seasonal mood.

  • Spring-lighter and brighter
  • Summer-gauzy
  • Summer patrotic
  • Fall- warmer
  • Winter-Red and festive.
  • Winter -golden

Here was a nifty Pintrest idea I saw, making curtain Valance’s from a tablecloth. Even better when I found a table cloth I actually looked and on sale.  It was over 120inches.  I used 16 inches and sewed a hem on each side, leaving room for the rod on top and viola it was done!

pizap.com13594315953441

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

