That’s for the Birds

pizap.com13628850367771 pizap.com13628849463241 pizap.com13628848766451I was web surfing and found this fun looking  craft I just had to try. Here is the link :

pizap.com13629462978781 http://www.countryliving.com/crafts/easter-egg-decorating-ideas#slide-7

  • Use saran  wrap and cover a bowl tightly with it. I used this small IKEA bowl I had and wrapped firmly.
  • Turn the bowl over and place on wax paper or a cookie sheet to contain any mess with the glue.
  • In another container, mix equal parts water and clear glue.
  • I used my shredder, and took 2 sheets of blue toned paper.
  •  Dip handfuls of shredded paper into the glue mixture, then immediately lay them on the bowl until it’s covered.
  • Lightly press dry paper strips along the outside to create a “nesty” look.
  • Let dry for 12 hours; carefully pull the wrap off the bowl and away from the
  • I can tell how it works, once this dries. Wish me luck.  It will look cute for Easter. 

Here is how it  looks today. Love it.  If I did another one, I would look for paper that is colored on both sides, that way when I have the  eggs in the next, they wont be against white inside next background like it is here.  You can’t notice it so much because of the light colored straw and green eggs. This could be fun to try with bigger bowls or ones of different sizes. 

pizap.com13629476645731

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Crafts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

