Spring Cleaning-Organizing Books and Coats

Spring Cleaning~

Quick post just to show how easy in an afternoon you can update an area in the home with a little organization. Here are the two area, my back door coat area and the living room book-case.

pizap.com13630050231241
First the Back Door Back Case Area:  I don’t have a mudroom, when you come in the back door, you enter and are in the house. It seems likely, to just want to drop everything in a pile on the floor. I had a black metal shelf here; it didn’t have a hard top shelf, it was open and I liked that it three shelves.

 On this metal shelf, I had boots and bag bin and the coat rack was right next to it.  The simply was moving one bookcase for another; this one had a top shelf.  I instantly loved the new, still black bookcase here, as I could have plants on it by the back window.  I think the plants like it too. WIN  It had room for two rows of boots, shoes. I put ones are that we weren’t using for more room.

889287_10151376130841909_1130709901_o

pizap.com13630050231241

Next The  living room bookcase, Once I moved the black bookcase from here to the back, I wanted to organize the shelves.  Here is the before and after cleaned up.  It seems fresher to have just books, less cluttered vs the small picture frames on the shelves. And more open underneath, since the bookcase is gone.  I see I have to patch the drywall. Oh, another project. Happy Spring Organizing. 

pizap.com13630529426761


About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in House and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

