Cookie Sugar Stencil-a Product Review

887958_10151374583686909_1184926625_o (1)pizap.com13628944597701

Found these stencils at Target in the Dollar bin. I was going to make sugar cookies and thought these would be fun.  

These stencils,  come with six stencil shapes:

  • a carrot sharp,
  • bunny ears,
  • tulip,
  • duck,
  • egg,
  • and a flower

made out of a plastic film. The idea is to frost the cookies, and wait for some dryness of the frosting.   Then place the stencil on top and add sprinkles,red and green sugars. The orange egg stencil in the picture for example, I added red sugar, while it looks okay, it would have looked more egg like to fill in the band between the red bands. Can you tell the others once the sugar has been added? Red duck and egg, green duck, pink tulip, sprinkle egg.

I would give this a thumbs up, especially since it was only  a dollar and it works.  Its one of the better things I have found.  I have another idea to try these on. I will let you know how it turns out. Easter sugar cookie anyone?

pizap.com13628584083211

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Cooking- Recipes, Crafts, Desserts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cookie Sugar Stencil-a Product Review

  1. found you over @ Debbiedoos – I am your newest follower! You can follow me back over @ The Creative Me and My McG

Leave a Reply

