Introducing Frugnilla Ice Cream for Frugal Folks

More than Vanilla, Its Frugnilla

April 1st 2013   It’s more than vanilla ice cream, its “Frugnilla”, ice cream for fugal folks who don’t want anything in their ice cream. Frugal Home Hindsight has been in negotiations and is close to launching a brand of ice cream geared to those who are frugal.

This ice creams claim to fame is that it doesn’t have anything in it. We are calling it, Frugnilla. This according to market research studies conducted, appeals to frugal folks looking to save money, and not wasting it on extra fillers.  On a recent straw poll, consumers reported they would be satisfied buying Frugnilla, if they could save more money by removing extras from ice cream like tracks, chips, caramel,  marshmallows  cookies, fruit, nuts and flavors, leaving just pure ice cream.

Brainchild of Frugnilla, Frugal Home Hindsight creator, Chris, when recently asked if it will be a problem for the brand going forward to only have only one flavor, said, “It’s too early to tell, but I whole heartily believe in giving the frugal folks something they have been asking for. I go to the store and see the freezer cases filled with many ice cream flavors and brands. I stand there not knowing which one to buy. Do I have to decide between one those designer ice creams sacrificing my budget, or going home empty handed for my child,  when I just want a plain ice cream?

Like everyone, I want to save money AND have an ice cream I like. I wonder if that is too much to hope for?  These other companies have a huge share of the market, but we are niche product filling a desire!”

When a leading consumer magazine did a side by side compassion study on vanilla and Frugnilla ice cream and found them to be identical, Frugal Home Hindsight said” No Comment”  At press time, there was no signed contract for manufacturing this product.

 

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in April fools Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introducing Frugnilla Ice Cream for Frugal Folks

  1. Kristy says:

    Too funny! Happy April Fool’s Day!

  2. frody says:

    I say screw eating healthy and eat whatever we wan to eat because we only live once.

Leave a Reply

