Where Art Thou?

Have you heard “Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once he grows up.” ― Pablo Picasso I really don’t have musical ability and my artistic skills aren’t much better.   Somehow it was time, I had to unleash my inner artist.  That’s ‘arrrrti…..ssss…ttttt’ pronounced in a very long fashion for  a word.  I cam across a lovely inspiration picture from http://the2seasons.com/ blog.  You can see it below.  I could paint that.  I loved the colors. 

pizap.com13677583728941pizap.com13677582749041

I went to Wal-Mart and found some canvas, paint and brushes. Slowly I made lines, short lines, long lines, blended lines.  There isnt a right or wrong way.  I wanted it to match as closely as I could.  I only had 12 colors and some were black and brown, which I didn’t want in the picture. I mixed colors to get shades of red, pink, purple, blue, yellow, orange and green.  Here is how it turned out.

What do you think?

pizap.com13677584424431 pizap.com13677585216271

Painting is poetry that is seen rather than felt, and poetry is painting that is felt rather than seen.”
― Leonardo da Vinci

Should  it hang Vertical or horizontal?

Right now, I have it the frame horizontal (lines are vertical). I love it.  Custom art at a inexpensive price, and a good way to freshen up for Spring.

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Art, Crafts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where Art Thou?

  1. Oh my goodness it looks amazing. Wow I really can’t get over how it looks like the one in my living room. Enjoy what a fun piece of art. I have gotten lots of comments on mine but you have the joy of saying you painted yours. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

