Summer Strawberry Smoothie

We picked up a big pack of strawberries at Costco this weekend.  1061571_10151539373066909_313813069_o

In the back of mind I wanted these, not only because at Target a small pack costs what the big pack costs at Costco, but because I had ready planned to make Summer Strawberry Smoothies having purchased the vanilla yogurt.

There isn’t anything better to say its June 21st the first day of  ‘summer”  than sitting on the front porch watching kids play in the park, in the summer sun while sipping a cool strawberry smoothie. I had the dream, but that didn’t happen like that.

First, I was a day late; it was Saturday June 22, Rewind. There isn’t anything better to say its the second day of Summer than a Summer Strawberry Smoothie. The 22nd just never rates very high as a day to mention and doesn’t have them same humpf as June 21, you know the first day when the days start getting shorting, summer solstice.

Second, It was 840pm and it was getting dark, kids were no longer playing in the park, and if they were I couldn’t see them. The son was home, and he loves smoothies.  He had a friend over so I had made 4 smoothies.    I proceed to make the strawberry treat.

  • Ice cubes
  • I container 16oz of Vanilla Yogurt
  • Fresh strawberries
  • I added some Frozen Strawberry puree for added flavor.
  • Sugar to taste.

I had the ninja out. Its the small mixer one,  I had to make a few batches to fill four glasses.  I added some of each item ice, yogurt, strawberries, frozen berries, and mixed.  add sugar if needed.  taste.  Add more if anything is missing.  I like strawberry so i didnt do this, but you could add flavored juice.

Enjoy.  Happy June 22nd.

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Desserts, Treat and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

