Organize the Guestroom

Organize.  What does that make you think of?   That everything is in its place? I was thinking of re-organizing the guest bedroom/craft-room/exercise room. This room now has two built in closets. That is both good and bad.  Its awkward to have two closet doors on the same wall and lets not even mention how dumb one opens, the hinges are on the wrong wall side so you have to backup to see whats inside.   we changed the one closet door from the den on the opposite side of the guest bedroom to open from the guest bedroom, removing the closet from the den in order to not count the den as a bedroom. I dont think that plan really worked, however, it did gain more wall space in the den. Countyman claims the den space. Its his hideway cave.
I love the twin bed that’s in the guest bedroom now compared to the full size bed I had there before, of course the twin takes up less space which is a number one goal for a room with many uses. I never have guest so why have a big bed. LOL of course just when I write that we had two guests a week agao. Countryman father had surgery and his sister and brother came down to visit and they could all go to the hospital in the morning. His sister had the guestroom.  Luckily Countryman clean (AKA hid) everything in the closet.

I was thinking that new extra closet  could have a built in desk and have shelves to hold all the paper, scrap book stuff. I don’t scrap book much now, changed to creating photo books, but use some scrapbook supplies for card making. Or if I didnt do that, I could make the closet,into a real closet and add two rods for clothes which would be nice.  I would like to hang away the winter coats.

I saw a nice 299. daybed frame.If i had that then i could move the bed away from the wall and make a bigger “fake 6 foot wall of closet with more store, a couple of drawers, a hanging rod, shoe rack.I like this idea. I could still have the bed away from the wall even without the daybed frame. Countryman could make a frame, It would end right where the chair would sit (by a window)in front of the real closet if I had that for the desk, and photo/scrap book storage.

The target ad shows some drawers for 30.00 and if I had two, stacked, and then the open shelf they also have on sale, I could customize the storage and still build a wall rod closet hanging system in the corner.  Humm. I love to have improved storage. Usually everything is in a mess while I try and get organized.

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

