Garden Art

pizap.com13823051658801

Found these nice flower plates, orange and pink, at the dollar store and knew it was time to try a project I had seen on Pinterest about making garden art out of them. I did a little research, got some glue and I picked up some squared vases and a little bowl and a little plate  for the centers and glued them to the front and the vases on the back of the plates.  Once dry I used sticks to anchor into the ground.

991242_10151515629906909_888231177_o

How cute is that!

989034_10151503772616909_2011182486_o (1)

  • Project Cost under 10$
  • Flower Plates
  • vases
  • glue
  • dowel sticks
  • Little plate/bowl
  •   Next project, picking up more vases, like the blue one and clear glass ones pictured, stacking them and making more garden art.
About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
Aside | This entry was posted in Crafts, Deals, Photo, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

