Scarecrow Little Miss Muffett

It’s that time again, decorating for fall.  I love the cool weather,signalling the time to put out fall flowers, pumpkins and gourds.   I wanted something different, something more, so I came up with the annual scarecrow and that would be a theme scarecrow.  Last year was the tumbling boy and girl scarecrows.

 For months I toyed with what theme this year should be.  I came up with the 2013  theme ….drumroll…..Little Miss Muffett. 

pizap.com13803754409741 pizap.com13803766388121 pizap.com13803767955871

Once I knew the theme I was going for, i went to Goodwill to find the perfect outfit.  I had teased my facebook friends by showing off the nice hat. Here is the cost breakdown.

  • scarecrow face 3.00 (menards)
  • Hat. 2.99
  • Black Velvet Dress. 3.99
  • Peasant top .99
  • spider  2.00
  • wood, duct tape-free
  • bowl, yellow ceramic. 0.49 cent but too nice to use for the scarecrow. I have it inside.
  • curds of whey container- free

Total 13.00$

Wow, that’s a deal for a creative unique scarecrow.  How does it look?   I’m already thinking about next year theme

~enjoy chris

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Crafts, Thanksgiving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

