The Big Deer Hunt

Its been a long year, and lots of talk about the deer hunt by Countryman. Now, mostly I don’t know anything about deer hunting and simply say “That’s nice” when he talks about it. He goes with his  family up North.

This time when I asked about the upcoming weekend plans, he said he wasn’t going deer hunting and that he needed some new boots instead.  I think that sounds like an even trade deal- deer hunting to boots. Yup, I’d go with the boots too. It was very windy for beer  deer hunting this weekend in Minnesota anyway. The boots he got and heavy duty ones for working outside.

I would like to think he decided not to go deer hunting, not only because he needed new boots ,but because if he didn’t come home, he wouldn’t have seen me in such a long time.  He would have been away working all week, out with the truck and then straight deer hunting, not seeing me the whole weekend, and then back to work Monday, gone for another week.

Here is the only deer he got:

Image

Enjoy your day Chris

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

