Frog Coat Hook Turned into Painted Garden Art

I found a lovely old metal Frog clothes hook at the thrift and knew it could be reused, but how?  You can hardly tell they are frogs? They need something, they need color, I know they need clothes!

  True art is characterized by an irresistible urge in the creative artist.

Albert Einstein 
Here is the before frogs

Plain coat hook

I thought I would paint outfits on the frogs and hang it outside in the yard.  Here are the pictures.

pizap.com13823023875921

picnic09 034

What do you think?  I love unexpected Garden Art.

About frugalhomehindsight

I have a a cabin heart. My frugal home often comes from hindsight and looking for ways to do better next time. This blog is from me-City Girl Chris and my adventures with my Country Man and with you all, fostering friendship like over the morning breaksfast table as neighbors with a good cup of coffe sharing the lastest news, things I like such as craft projects, family, I'm a mom, dog lover, sharing good cooking & baking recipes, and looking for the best frugal ways. Family * Friends* Food* Cooking* Crafts *DIY* Sharing and more What are your money challenges, Let's share and figure it out together
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment